Photo of busy people

Card Acquiring Service (CAS)

Rules & Requirements for Card Acquiring Service

When processing credit and debit card transactions, you must comply with the Treasury Financial Manual (TFM), Part 5, Chapter 7000, Credit and Debit Card Collection Transactions.

Photo of alert icon New limit for each credit card transaction

As of June 1, 2015, the maximum that an agency may collect in a single credit card transaction is $24,999.99.

Open Gov   My Money.gov   USA.gov
Facebook   Twitter   You Tube   RSS Feed